Question: Is Cover Photo Always Public?

Can you make your cover photo private?

Now, as your current Facebook Cover Photo will be public, you can still go through each of your older Cover Photos and make them visible to friends only or only you.

This will essentially make your cover photo album private..

Is Facebook cover photo always public?

Your current cover photo and profile picture are always public, but you can change the privacy setting individually for each of the other photos in your Cover Photos and Profile Pictures albums.

How do I make my cover photo private on Facebook 2020?

If you add a cover photo to your profile, it will be visible to the public, just like your profile picture….However, you can change the privacy of your past cover photos:Click the past cover photo to expand it.Click on the audience selector.Select the audience you want to share the photo with.

Can I change my cover photo without everyone knowing?

How do I change my Facebook cover photo without it being visible to the public? … Right after changing the cover go to your timeline and change the status of your recent post-which is the change you just made- change the status from ‘public’ to ‘me only’ .

How do I hide my cover photo from public?

You should be aware that a small thumbnail of your profile picture will remain visible but any comments and likes will be hidden. To do this, find the question mark icon at the top right corner, followed by Privacy shortcuts, then See More Settings.

Does changing cover photo show on News Feed?

All Facebook friends will get a notification on their News Feed that you uploaded your cover photo. The only way to stop this is to quickly change the post’s visibility to Only me after you changed the photo or to uncheck the post option if you’re changing it from the app.

How do I change the audience for my cover photo?

When you receive the update, navigate to your photo albums homepage and open the one titled Cover Photos. To change the audience of a photo, click it, and then hover over the icon next to the date. Choose your new privacy setting for the photo from the dropdown menu.