Quick Answer: How Do I Remove A Post From Facebook News Feed?

Why can’t I delete a post from my Facebook page?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else.

But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it..

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

How do I remove a post from my news feed?

Tap and hold your finger on the News Feed post. Tap “Delete” from the options that appear.

How do you remove post from Facebook?

To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Click in the top-right corner. Select Delete Post > Delete.

How long does a post stay on newsfeed?

about 2 hoursThe takeaway here is to remember that after about 2 hours, your Facebook posts disappear from the News Feed — never to be seen by fans again. So make sure those 2 hours happen at the right time!

How do I hide a post on my Facebook page?

To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline. Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline.

Why do Facebook posts disappear from my news feed?

If your friend modifies the privacy setting of a post and denies you access, the post no longer appears in your news feed and you can longer view the post on your friend’s wall.

How do I change my news feed settings on Facebook Mobile?

To edit your News Feed preferences on mobile: Tap the 3 lines at bottom right corner of the Facebook app. Scroll down to Settings & Privacy. Tap Settings. Scroll wayyy down to News Feed Settings.

How do I clean up my Facebook?

Facebook has now added a bulk delete tool to make it easier to clean up your posts, photos, and feed. In the apps for Android and iOS, tap your avatar (top left), then tap the three dots and choose Activity log. From here pick Manage activity and Your posts to see everything you’ve ever posted.

How can I delete all posts on my Facebook page?

Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

Why can’t I delete photos from Facebook?

You cannot delete photos you did not upload to Facebook yourself. You can remove the tag and that removes the photo from your profile. Additionally, you can ask friends to remove the Facebook photos from their profiles.

How can I delete all my Facebook posts in one click?

How to bulk delete Facebook postsOpen Facebook on your iPhone or Android smartphone.Head to your profile page by tapping your photo on the Facebook homescreen (top left corner)Now tap the Go to Activity Log button (if you don’t see it featured up top, tap the 3-dot icon > Activity Log)Tap Manage Activity at the top then choose Your Posts.More items…•

Why is my post not showing on Facebook news feed?

If Facebook posts aren’t showing up on your app, make sure that you are using a Facebook page and not a Facebook personal Timeline (private profile). Select your Page below Use Facebook as: … Click Edit Page and select Edit Settings.

What happened to my news feed on Facebook?

If any of your feeds are blank, close and reopen Facebook to refresh your News Feed or update the browser you’re using. If that doesn’t work, please use the “Report a Problem” link on your account to let us know more about what you’re seeing.

When you delete a post on Facebook does it disappear from news feed?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search. Learn about deleting a photo you’ve posted.

Why would Facebook take down a post?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

How long does it take for Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.