Quick Answer: What Happens When You Hide A Comment?

What happens when I hide a comment on Facebook?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends.

When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post..

Can you reply to a hidden comment?

The commenter can still see hidden comments. The worst part is, the friends of the commenter can still see the comment too. And they can continue the conversation by replying. So hidden comments can be replied if you are a friend of the commenter.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment on facebook?

Originally Answered: Can you see a deleted comment on Facebook? You can see that it was deleted in Facebook messenger, but you can’t see the content of the message. If you are talking about wall posts or comments on wall posts… once deleted they are gone and it’s as if they didn’t exist.

How do you hide a comment without deleting it?

When hovering over the top-right hand “x” of a comment, click “Hide” then “Delete.” Now no one can see this content, including the person who wrote it. Click “Undo” to bring the comment back into a “hidden” state.

When you hide a comment on Facebook does it hide the replies?

Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

Will the person know if I hide their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Can you delete a comment on Facebook?

To delete your comment below a post: Click next to the comment you’d like to delete. Select Delete. Click Delete.

What happens if you hide a post?

When you hide the post, it will no longer appear on your timeline, this means anyone who goes to your Facebook profile will no longer see the post. However, the post can still appear in the general newsfeed of people who are friends with you and whoever posted the status.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?

You can unhide posts that you’ve hidden from your Timeline in your Activity Log:Go to your profile and click “View Activity Log”Click “Posts you’ve hidden” on the left side. … Use the years on the right to help you navigate your Activity Log.More items…

Can you hide your own comments on Facebook?

Hiding comments from any post on Facebook is easy — be that your own or someone else’s — and you can do this on desktop or from the social networking app. … To hide a comment from the Facebook app, simply press and hold down the comment you don’t want to see anymore, and then tap Hide.